Guernsey Government House

Diary

FORECAST OF THE LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR'S DIARY FOR THE NEXT FEW WEEKS:

 

Monday 20th September, morning

His Excellency and Lady Corder will attend the Chelsea Flower Show

 

Tuesday 28th September, morning

Lady Corder will assist the GVS at the Jubilee Day Centre

 

Wednesday 29th September, morning and afternoon

His Excellency will attend the States' Meeting

 

Sunday 3rd October, afternoon

Lady Corder will attend an afternoon tea for the Guernsey Voluntary Service, at the Duke of Richmond Hotel

 

Monday 4th October, morning

His Excellency will attend Chief Pleas at St James, followed by a service at the Town Church

 

Monday 4th October, evening

His Excellency will attend a Chief Pleas' Dinner at the Old Government House Hotel

 

Tuesday 5th October, morning

Lady Corder will assist the GVS at the Jubilee Day Centre

 

Wednesday 6th October, afternoon

His Excellency will attend his final sitting of Sark Chief Pleas

 

Wednesday 6th October, evening

His Excellency and Lady Corder will attend their Sark farewell reception, along with presentations to the outgoing Seneschal and Deputy Seneschal, in Sark

 

Thursday 7th October, evening

His Excellency and Lady Corder will host a Vin d'Honneur for sponsors and supporters of the Guernsey Street Festival

 

Friday 8th October, morning

His Excellency will present the QAVS Award to members of Creative Learning in Prison

 

Tuesday 12th October, morning

Lady Corder will assist the GVS at the Jubilee Day Centre

 

Wednesday 13th October, morning and afternoon

His Excellency will attend the States' Meeting

 

Wednesday 13th October, afternoon

Lady Corder will visit the Guernsey Branch of Riding for the Disabled, at Melrose Farm in the Castel

 

Wednesday 13th October, evening

Lady Corder will attend a CareWatch meeting, at the Princess Elizabeth Hospital

 

Thursday 14th October, afternoon

His Excellency and Lady Corder will host afternoon tea for those who have recently celebrated a special wedding anniversary or birthday

 

Friday 15th October, evening

His Excellency and Lady Corder will host an Investiture for Dr Susan Fleming MBE

 

Tuesday 19th October, morning

Lady Corder will assist the GVS at the Jubilee Day Centre

 

Wednesday 20th October, afternoon

His Excellency will attend his final Alderney States' Meeting

 

Thursday 21st October, evening

Lady Corder will host a presentation of Long Service Awards to members of the Guernsey Voluntary Service

 

Tuesday 26th October, morning

Lady Corder will assist the GVS at the Jubilee Day Centre

 

Tuesday 26th October, evening

His Excellency will host a dinner for Drs Cees Schrauwers, Chairman of the Guernsey Financial Services Commission

 

Wednesday 27th October, morning

His Excellency and Lady Corder will visit the Guernsey Cheshire Home.

 

Thursday 28th October, afternoon

His Excellency and Lady Corder will host afternoon tea for those who have recently celebrated a special wedding anniversary or birthday

 

Thursday 28th October, evening

His Excellency and Lady Corder will attend a GADOC performance of 'CHICAGO', at Beau Sejour

 

Saturday 30th October, afternoon

His Excellency and Lady Corder will host the Investiture of Mrs Rachel Copeland BEM

 

Tuesday 2nd November, morning and afternoon

His Excellency will attend the States' Meeting

 

Tuesday 2nd November, morning

Lady Corder will assist the GVS at the Jubilee Day Centre

 

Wednesday 3rd November, morning and afternoon

His Excellency will attend the States' Meeting

 

Tuesday 9th November, morning

Lady Corder will assist the GVS at the Jubilee Day Centre

 

Wednesday 10th November, evening

Lady Corder will attend a CareWatch meeting, at the Princess Elizabeth Hospital

 

Sunday 14th November, morning

His Excellency and Lady Corder will attend varoius Remembrance Sunday services, at the Town Church and the White Rock

 

Tuesday 16th November, morning

Lady Corder will assist the GVS at the Jubilee Day Centre

 

Tuesday 16th November, afternoon

His Excellency will be the keynote speaker at the Guernsey Community Foundation Awards, at St James

 

Wednesday 17th November, evening

Lady Corder will spend the evening at a Club event with members of the Sarnia Arts and Crafts Club at St Martin's Community Centre

 

Tuesday 23rd November, morning

Lady Corder will assist the GVS at the Jubilee Day Centre

 

Wednesday 24th November, morning

His Excellency will attend his final States' Meeting, where he will address the Chamber; Lady Corder will also attend

 

Wednesday 24th November, afternoon

His Excellency and Lady Corder depart Guernsey for the UK

Top