Guernsey Government House

Diary

FORECAST OF THE LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR'S DIARY FOR THE NEXT MONTH:

 

Tuesday 15th October, afternoon
Lady Corder will launch the new Sarnia workboat, at Guernsey Harbour

 

Tuesday 15th October, evening
His Excellency and Lady Corder will host the presentation of medals for new Lieutenant-Governor's Cadets, at Government House

 

Wednesday 16th October, evening
Lady Corder will attend at Carewatch meeting at the Princess Elizabeth Hospital

 

Thursday 17th October
His Excellency will attend the Swearing-In of the new Bailiff of Jersey

 

Monday 21st October, evening
His Excellency will attend the Institution and Induction of the Reverend Gillian Nobes, the new Rector of the Parish of St Sampson

 

Tuesday 22nd October, evening
Lady Corder will attend an event for Health Connections at Les Cotils

 

Wednesday 23rd October, afternoon
His Excellency and Lady Corder will host a special tea party for those Islanders who have recently celebrated special birthdays or wedding anniversaries

 

Wednesday 23rd October, evening 
His Excellency and Lady Corder will attend a GADOC performance of 'Romeo and Juliet' at Beau Sejour

 

Thursday 30th October, morning
Lady Corder will assist the Guernsey Voluntary Service with a Meals on Wheels round

 

Wednesday 30th October, afternoon 
His Excellency and Lady Corder will attend an event being hosted by U3A at Les Beaucamps High School

 

Thursday 31st October, morning 
His Excellency will open the new CLIP (Creative Learning in Prisons) workshop at Guernsey Prison

 

Tuesday 5th November, morning
Lady Corder will assist with the Rotary Shoebox Appeal

 

Wednesday 6th November, morning and afternoon
His Excellency will attend the States' Meeting

 

Wednesday 6th November, evening 
His Excellency and Lady Corder will host a reception to thank the Royal British Legion's Poppy Sellers

 

Thursday 7th November, morning and afternoon
His Excellency will attend the States' Meeting

 

Thursday 7th November, evening
His Excellency and Lady Corder will host a presentation of Home Affairs Long Service Awards

 

Friday 8th November, morning
His Excellency will attend the States' Meeting

 

Sunday 10th November, morning 
His Excellency and Lady Corder will attend various Remembrance Sunday services in St Peter Port

 

Monday 11th November, morning
His Excellency will attend and lay wreaths at two memorial services at the Military Cemetery at Fort George.

Top