Guernsey Government House

2020 Honours Announcement

On Saturday 10th October, His Excellency was delighted to announce that Her Majesty The Queen has bestowed Honours in the 2020 Birthday List on Mr. Paul Whitfield OBE and Mrs. Rachel Copeland BEM. 

In addition, Her Majesty also granted awards to Dr. Nicola Brink MBE, Dr. Mat Dorrian MBE and Mrs. Mary Putra MBE, for their work in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The recipients were joined by members of their families, friends and colleagues to mark to the very special occasion.

Congratulations to the recipients from us all at Government House!

QBD 2020
[Left - Right: The Bailiiff, Dr. Mat Dorrian MBE, Mrs. Mary Putra MBE, His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor, Dr. Nicola Brink MBE, Mr. Paul Whitfield OBE and Mrs. Rachel Copeland BEM]